Captain Cobbler – Going for a song!

Hi everyone,

Captain Cobbler – Going for a song! A good present for anyone named Melton!

This post will be of interest to bibliophiles who actually like the tactile nature of a REAL book rather than an e-book! Read on, do.

Just a short post today, prompted by a visit to the Amazon site where my novel “Captain Cobbler: the Lincolnshire Uprising 1536” is available to purchase. I hopped on the site to check something and I noticed that the UK Amazon site had HARDBACK copies of my novel for sale at £3.56 which is not very much more than the price of the electronic version. Now, I have nothing against e-books and love to see them being sold as much as any aspiring author…. BUT…. I do love a REAL book.

I love the feel and smell of a real book and being able to turn a page physically instead of flicking a tablet screen or whatever is much more satisfying. So, I thought people who might like my novel might also like to know it is available in hardback for an extremely modest price.

If you have someone in your life for whom a present is required and they like a good read why not visit Amazon now and snap up one of my novels. The Amazon address is below – so do it straight away before they all get sold! And if their name is MELTON, all the better!

The Historical Novel Society liked my novel, called it a “thumpingly good debut novel” (see my Captain Cobbler website for more details on that.

I LIKE the Historical Novel Society!

One last thought here. If you already have an e-book copy, and enjoyed it (or are enjoying it) why not upgrade to the hardback version. Also, the effect of just a few people buying all at once could make a big difference to the book`s position on the “best-seller” list!

Happy Reading
Keith

About Keith Melton - Green Lib Dem

Retired English liberal environmentalist living in Nottinghamshire; spent six years in Brazil. Author of Historical Novel - Captain Cobbler: the Lincolnshire Uprising 1536. Active member of the Green Liberal Democrats - (pressure group in Liberal Democrats) - was Founding Chair of GLD in 1988
This entry was posted in Birthday, Captain Cobbler, Henry Vlll, History and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment